FCP in Security Operations Certification – A Gateway to Expertise



Post Date:

The Fortinet Certified Professional (FCP) in Security Operations certification, slated to launch on October 1, 2023, presents an unparalleled opportunity for professionals to validate their proficiency in deploying, managing, and monitoring Fortinet security operation products. This article will delve into the intricacies of this certification, highlighting its advantages, curriculum, and recertification process.

Unraveling FCP in Security Operations Certification

The FCP in Security Operations certification is meticulously designed to empower professionals with the knowledge and skills required to secure networks and applications effectively. This certification centers around the day-to-day tasks related to Fortinet security operation devices, offering a comprehensive understanding of tackling real-world security challenges.

Digital Badges: Exhibiting Your Expertise

A noteworthy feature of the FCP certification program is the acknowledgment through digital badges. Professionals will be awarded two distinct badges:

  1. Exam Badge: Conferred each time a candidate successfully passes any version of the exam encompassed in FCP - Security Operations.
  2. Certification Badge: Granted upon meeting the prerequisites for the FCP - Security Operations certification.

These badges serve as tangible indicators of a professional's expertise and dedication to Fortinet security operations.

Sustaining and Extending Certification

Certification maintenance constitutes a pivotal aspect of professional growth. For those whose FCP in Security Operations certification has lapsed, reactivating it necessitates passing two elective exams within a two-year window. Conversely, if the certification remains active, professionals have various options to extend its expiration date:

  1. Successfully passing two elective exams within a two-year period.
  2. Attaining the core exam for the FCSS in Security Operations certification.
  3. Achieving or renewing the FCX in Cybersecurity certification.

Recertifying FCF and FCA Certifications

An added benefit of passing any of the FCP exams is the recertification of FCF (Fortinet Certified Fabric Professional) and FCA (Fortinet Certified Associate) certifications, contingent on their continued activity. This streamlined process ensures that professionals can maintain multiple certifications seamlessly.

Exams Offerings

The FCP in Security Operations certification program presents a diverse array of exams, covering various facets of Fortinet security operations, including:

  1. NSE4_FGT-7.2: Fortinet NSE 4-FortiOS 7.2
  2. NSE5_FAZ-7.2: Fortinet NSE 5-FortiAnalyzer 7.2 Analyst
  3. NSE5_EDR-5.0: Fortinet NSE 5-FortiEDR 5.0
  4. NSE5_FSM-6.3: Fortinet NSE 5-FortiSIEM 6.3
  5. NSE6_FSR-7.0: Fortinet NSE 6-FortiSOAR 7.0 Administrator
  6. NSE6_FSR-7.3: Fortinet NSE 6-FortiSOAR 7.3 Administrator

The impending launch of the Fortinet Certified Professional (FCP) in Security Operations certification on October 1, 2023, signifies a significant milestone for cybersecurity professionals seeking to elevate their expertise. With an all-encompassing curriculum and a range of available exams, this certification program presents a valuable opportunity for professionals to validate their proficiency in securing networks and applications. Additionally, the inclusion of digital badges and a streamlined recertification process further underscore the value of this certification in today's competitive cybersecurity landscape. Embrace this opportunity and embark on a journey towards professional excellence in Fortinet security operations.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments